Train a White Hat Hacker Today!

I started a crowdfunding campaign today to pay for training me in computer security at https://www.gofundme.com/2b9qq2bk

I worked hard as  part of the computer programming industry most of my life and when the chaos of the last 20 years moved employment for my skills out of my reach I dug in and survived by working hard at whtever came to hand. Now that computer security has become a major industry I’m working hard to break into it.

But I can’t do it alone.

Although I have many computer skills, including security skills, I’m like a gunfighter from the old West suddenly plunged into the Battle of Stalingrad. I need training in the newer technologies and techniques as well as certifications such as CISSP: Certified Information Systems Security Professional, CompTIA Security+ and CEH: Certified Ethical Hacker.

Why should you care?

Three reasons. First, if I’m working I won’t be raising your taxes by being on welfare or turning to crime. Second, society needs protection against criminal hackers – when your banks, governments and social media companies get ripped off, you’re the one who pays. Third, if you support me with any size of donation I promise I will put you at the top of the list if you have any computer security problems.

What am I going to do?

I intend to use my exisiting computer skills – please see https://ca.linkedin.com/in/gylany for a listing of my skills and experience

Your support will pay for tuition, exam fees and living expenses while I train myself as a computer security professional. I’ve already started and your immediate support will let me keep going.

If you invest in me I will be profoundly grateful and will express my gratitude by helping you out with your problems. Make yourself safer and donate today!

 

Leave a Reply

